View more on these topics

SJP non-exec chairman steps down amid board changes

St James’s Place has announced a number of changes to its board of directors as non-executive chairman Charles Gregson steps down to be replaced by senior non-executive director Sarah Bates.

Gregson has been in the role since January 2012 and will officially step down at the end of the year.

Bates will be replaced in the senior director role by non-executive director Ian Cornish while Mike Power will also step down from the board.

Simon Jeffreys and Roger Yates will both take up non-exec roles on the board.

Jeffreys is currently chief operating officer of Wellcome Trust and a non-exec director of Henderson International Income Investment Trust.

Yates is currently non-exec director of Pioneer Global Asset Management and JP Morgan Elect plc.

Gregson says: “It has been a pleasure to have served as chairman of SJP during what has been an exceptional period of growth for the Group. I am confident that SJP will be in excellent hands with Sarah as its chairman, whose experience and skills will be a great asset.”

Paladin Financial Services managing director Tim Purdon says: “It makes Sense to freshen up non-executive boards and bring in people who can offer new perspectives and new ideas to a business.”


News and expert analysis straight to your inbox

Sign up


    Leave a comment