View more on these topics

Pension Protection Fund chair awarded CBE

Pension Protection Fund chairman Lawrence Churchill has been awarded a CBE in the Queen’s New Year’s honours list.

Churchill is one of a number of pensions industry figures to be recognised in this year’s awards, which also include an OBE for Pensions Advisory Service chair Margaret Snowdon.

A number of Department for Work and Pensions staff have been awarded OBEs including director of planning for retirement and older people Caroline Mary Rookes.

Outgoing Financial Services Compensation Scheme chief executive Loretta Minghella was also awarded an OBE.

Elsewhere in the financial services industry, CBEs were awarded to Dyfrig Dafydd Joseff John lately deputy chairman and chief executive of HSBC, Paul Spencer lately chairman of National Savings and Investments and and an OBE was awarded to Paul Vincent Boyle lately chief executive of the Financial Reporting Council.



News and expert analysis straight to your inbox

Sign up


    Leave a comment


    Why register with Money Marketing ?

    Providing trusted insight for professional advisers.  Since 1985 Money Marketing has helped promote and analyse the financial adviser community in the UK and continues to be the trusted industry brand for independent insight and advice.

    News & analysis delivered directly to your inbox
    Register today to receive our range of news alerts including daily and weekly briefings

    Money Marketing Events
    Be the first to hear about our industry leading conferences, awards, roundtables and more.

    Research and insight
    Take part in and see the results of Money Marketing's flagship investigations into industry trends.

    Have your say
    Only registered users can post comments. As the voice of the adviser community, our content generates robust debate. Sign up today and make your voice heard.

    Register now

    Having problems?

    Contact us on +44 (0)20 7292 3712

    Lines are open Monday to Friday 9:00am -5.00pm