View more on these topics

Hugh Stevenson appointed FSA chair of committee of non-exec directors

The FSA has appointed Hugh Stevenson as the chairman of the regulator’s committee of non-executive directors.

Stevenson, who has been a non-executive director since June 2004, will take on the role until his retirement from the board in May 2010.

The Treasury and the FSA also announced today that it will strengthen the FSA board through the appointment of two new non-executive directors. The process to recruit them will commence shortly.

FSA chairman Lord Turner says: “I am delighted that Hugh Stevenson will be appointed as chairman of the committee of non-executive directors. Hugh has been a valuable member of the Board and will bring an extensive understanding of the FSA and our work to this new role.”

Financial Services Secretary Lord Myners says: “I am very pleased to announce Hugh Stevenson’s appointment as chairman of the committee of non-executive directors. He brings a wealth of experience to the role and as a non-executive director at the FSA since 2004 will provide valuable continuity to the position.”


FTSE rebounds slightly

The FTSE 100 has rebounded slightly this morning after banking shares dragged the index below 3,500 at one point on Monday.

What triggers the MPAA?

Jim Grant – Senior Product Insight & Technical Support Analyst There’s sometimes confusion around what triggers the money purchase annual allowance. Find out what does and what doesn’t trigger the MPAA. The money purchase annual allowance (MPAA) is a reduced annual allowance that can apply to contributions to defined contribution (DC) schemes. The following table […]


News and expert analysis straight to your inbox

Sign up


    Leave a comment