Who are the adviser winners from the CISI awards?

Acumen Financial Planning collecting its award
Acumen Financial Planning collecting its award

Acumen Financial Planning was recognised as accredited financial planning firm of the year at the Chartered Institute for Securities and Investment Financial Planning Gala Awards 2016.

The awards were held yesterday as part of the CISI Financial Planning Conference at the Celtic Manor Resort in Wales.

Former Institute of Financial Planning president Jane Wheeler was awarded the Tony Sellon “Good Egg” Memorial Award. Wheeler previously ran her own business, Direction Financial Planning, and has been credited with establishing the concept of the accredited financial planning firm. The award is given in memory of past IFP president and founding member Tony Sellon.

The Jonathan Timms Memorial Award – given to the candidate who has achieved the best overall result in the FPSB UK diploma in financial planning – was won by Riverfall Financial financial planning consultant James Lee.

Baigrie Davies’ Jenny Ryan won paraplanner of the year, and Manchester Metropolitan University student Antolijs Babanovs won the award for financial planning student of the year.

CISI financial planning deputy head Jacqueline Lockie says: “We congratulate all our winners as these awards are a testament to their professionalism and overall dedication to putting the client at the centre of their businesses.”